Be a champion

20120320-221407.jpg

I think I had the most inspiring time at night of champions last weekend. Heard great stories from awesome athletes, and hung out with some of the best people and family members I have! It was just an awesome time being able to hear people’s testimony and struggle that regardless of Fam chose to still give their life to the lord.

There was a beat boxer, fun houses, and thousands of kids playing games despite the heavy rain outside.

As I sat there looking around Apu gym I saw a hundreds of lights from glow sticks that each kid had in their hand waiving it as freely as they pleased. This instantly made me think of the light we as followers are supposed to shine on the world. Even though you are in complete darkness, there is something that is always going to shine through and give hope to others around you with out it.

2 things that stuck out to me was Jamie’s message “powered by god” and every time she struggled she said that to herself over and over aging because he was her strength. That is definitely something that I will not only take into my training but life as well… Powered by god… I really like the ring to that lol.

The last thing was the fact that I was able to pray and provide a bible to a high school boy named elijah who accepted christ. He was really happy that I came and talked to him, and the best part was him coming and finding me before he left just to say ” thank you mam”. God is def awesome and I know next year will be even better 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

