Mt. Sac Recap

Well it has been a long 4 days of track and field. It’s so awesome to get out there and put it all on the track.

The heptathlon was fun until I got to long jump lol. It’s so mentally hard to make yourself go again and brush off an event that didn’t go to well. I even think I might have shed a tear or two hahha. It’s all apart of being a multi! You have to be able to be ok being consistently average at 7 events and before you know it you are at a PB score for the day!

I thank god that I have some awesome ppl around me!! I love that at the end of the day you have; Kev and Barnett who will tell you not to be upset because your 7 average events are getting better and the big score is there, Bryan who is just happy in general that you finished, John who makes you get in your only fair throw in jav so you don’t no mark, the best friends and apu teammates that wipe your tears away and tell you to keep your faith, Dom who everyday leading up to the hep talked trash to you during warmup, and Jake who stays around in the sun all day to coach/ help you get a pr in your weakest and mentally tough event.

When it’s all said and done, god has placed so many great people around me and I’m more than blessed each day I get a chance to hang out with them and compete for ME for HIM.

S/O to the Mt. Sac competitors: Bean and Vic for their solid runs this weekend ! 🙂 Jake for his upcoming vault season after the elite session Saturday, and Ced for his B trials qualifier in hurdles!

Till next time,
Romans 8:23-25

Leave a Reply

