Quote

9 months, 3 weeks…4 days

9 months, 3 weeks, 4 days and counting…

So here is an update of my 2014 season hep opener:

Im pretty sure I was in a complete zone and if you were not my coach i didn’t talk to you lol ( sorry). I just needed to get in a groove and go out and do what I have been blessed doing all year!

Day 1 recap:

100mh was a season best, high jump was a great series!!!!  season best 1.72, Shot put was a second best multi throw lifetime, The 200 was a  PB in a multi. NOT a bad day for not one PB in any one event lol.

Then we came to the second day… Thanks to everyone that pieced me together lol!

Long jump was ROCKY ! First attempt was a big foul, then came down for the second jump and hit a season best of 5.85. Really wish that I could have taken my second jump but had a lil injury tweek! All in all I have great coaches I love that got me though and made me believe that I could put one out there i did just that!

Now… JAV… im not sure what happened but I was out of my zone! Lesson learned  to keep your faith in what you have already done even when you think its not going well :). Any lesson is a GOOD lesson.

AND THEN there was the 800… I am learning to like this race ( just a little) lol. I wont lie I was a little freaked out but I had a LOT of people that love and support me telling me that i could do it! That made all the difference in the world. You would think I was running a world record or something with the amount of people that were yelling at my for the first 200 lol haahhah. But Its like Bryan Clay always said… they are there to believe in you when you do not believe in your self! That belief ran me to an over all heptathlon PB and MORE in store!

Thanks to all my friends, coaches whom can just all be categorized as family :). The Journey continues with this one in the books!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

